TURKEY 2001 2-WEEK TRIP. DAUGHTER TARA'S ENGAGEMENT CEREMONY, PLUS ABOUT SIX DAYS OF BIRDING. JUNE 25-JULY 9, 2001

Report 1. Mon-Tue June 25-26. To Istanbul. Marmara Ferry. First Night in Termal.
Report 2. Wed June 27. Birding Termal to Manisa.
Report 3. Thu June 28. Birding Manisa to Lake Koycegiz.
Report 4. Fri June 29. Birding Koycegiz to Antalya. Meeting Up with Daughter Tara, Fiance Cihan and Families.
Report 5. Sat June 30. Mediterranean Fishing Trip. Dinner at Nedim's. Granting Marriage Permission.
Report 6. Sun July 1. Antalya Museum. Swimming in the Mediterranean. Engagement Ceremony.
Report 7. Mon July 2. Tufon's Art Studio Visit. Visiting Isparta. Drive to Lake Egirdir.
Report 8. Tue July 3. Fishing the Reeds of Lake Egirdir. Storm and Dinner.
Report 9. Wed July 4. Birding Lake Egirdir to Kutahya.
Report 10. Thu July 5. Birding Kutahya to Mt. Uludag.
Report 11. Fri July 6. Birding Uludag in the Morning. Drive and Ferry to Istanbul
Report 12. Sat July 7. Shopping the Istanbul Covered Bazaar. Visiting Bora and Celin.
Report 13. Sun July 8. Birding Istanbul to the Black Sea. Dinner at the Fish Restaurant Center.
Report 14. Mon July 9. Istanbul to New York JFK, then to San Jose. Home. BIRDING SUMMARY.

BEST OF THE TRIP:

My Bird Category WINNERS!!
Best Pictures

Back to Birding Trips
Home