SHARON AND BOB'S FALL 2010 ITALY/SPAIN TRIP

 

Master Report List of 29-Day Trip to Italy (3 weeks) and Spain (1+ week).

ITALY (Route Map)

Report 1. Wed, Thu Oct 13, 14. Flying SFO to New York JFK, On to Milan (Later)

THE ITALIAN ALPS

Report 2. Thu Oct 14. Driving Milan to Chiasa, north of Bolzno in NE corner of Italy, but short of our destination for this night.
Report 3. Fri Oct 15. Our First Full Day in Italy. Getting to our Mountain Apartment. Innsbruck
Report 4. Sat Oct 16. High in the Italian Alps.

VENICE

Report 5. Sun Oct 17. Moving to Venice.
Report 6. Mon Oct 18. First Full Day in Venice. St. Mark's Square, Grand Canal Ride, Doge's Palace.
Report 7. Tue Oct 19. Second Full Day in Venice. Murano Glass Factory, San Giorgio Tower View of Venice's St. Mark's Square
Report 8. Wed Oct 20. Last Full Day in Venice. The Fish and Produce Markets. The Guggenheim Art Museum.

TUSCANY: FLORENCE, PISA, SAN GIMIGNANO

Report 9. Thu Oct 21. Moving from Venice to Tuscany Countryside (15 miles SW of Florence). Our Home for Next 6 Nights
Report 10. Fri Oct 22. The Accademia, Featuring Michelangelo's "David" Statue
Report 11. Sat Oct 23. The Leaning Tower of Pisa Pizza
Report 12. Sun Oct 24. The Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio and More Florence
Report 13. Mon Oct 25. Vinci in the Rain.
Report 14. Tue Oct 26. Incredible Hilltown San Gimignano. An Etruscan Tomb.

HADRIAN'S VILLA

Report 15. Wed Oct 27. To Roma, via Hadrian's Villa Ruins

ROME

Report 16. Thu Oct 28. Colosseum Tour, Forum Tour, Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour
Report 17. Fri Oct 29. The Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, The Vatican
Report 18. Sat Oct 30. The Capucin Crypt. Last Day in Rome
Report 19. Sun Oct 31. Rome to Barcelona

SPAIN

Report 19. Sun Oct 31. Rome to Barcelona
Report 20. Mon Nov 1. Tibidabo
Report 21. Tue Nov 2. Montserrat
Report 22. Wed and Thu, Nov 3 and 4. Guided Birding Trip (Bob Drinks Bad Water)
Report 23. Fri and Sat, Nov 5 and 6. Recovery, Jazz. Trip to Their Summer Beach Apartment
Report 24. Sun Nov 7. Fair and Mostly Gaudi.
Report 25. Mon Nov 8. #1 Gaudi Creation: La Sagrada Familia (Holy Family) Basilica
Report 26. Tue Nov 9. Homeward, with Wallet
Report 27. Italy/Spain Summary and Highlights


First Report
Family Trips
Home